bookish · monthly recaps

A MONTHLY RECAP: october + november ’16/december ’16

recap

october + november ’16

So, after nearly a month of disappearing, I think you deserve this: LIFE UPDATE.

As you may or may not have noticed, I was distracted from blogging until lately. Not only because I wasn’t in the mood for it, but also for the simple reason that ~LIFE~happened. I’m in a new school so I had to socialize, and, believe me, it was VERY tiring.

BUT on the other side, I’ve done a lot of things. I studied, read a lot of books, got sick several times, and, surprisingly, socialized.

read these two months:

on the blog:

favorites:

bookshelvesrainbow shelves

My obsession with rainbow shelves hadn’t started until the end of November, but I STILL managed to rearrange my shelves by color, and I’m so pleased with the result. I mean, how could rainbow shelves be so damn beautiful and so aesthetically pleasing? *sigh*.

percy jackson

I still can’t believe I read the entire series in two weeks. This series just consumed my entire being. I was reading it anywhere and everywhere. I mean, what is studying, socializing, and eating next to the amazingly-sarcastic-and-funny Percy Jackson? Nothing. Okay, okay, I know I’m late to the party, but at least I’m part of the fandom now. Please welcome me.

december ’16

15251859_297610440633798_4844373392175923200_n1This month I’ll try to be more active on Instagram, by joining xan at twirling pages and celine at celinereads monthly challenge, and I hope I’ll keep up with it, because it looks amazing, I actually never finished a challenge before. Oh well…

goals of the month:

  • read whenever I find time
  • be active on the blog and on instagram

how was your month? read any good books lately? tell me everything!

maha

10 thoughts on “A MONTHLY RECAP: october + november ’16/december ’16

  1. RICK RIORDAN NEVER FAILS WITH STANDOUT BOOKS! So glad that you really liked reading his books! ❤ Are you planning on reading his other series sometime soon?
    Good luck with the bookstagram challenge -I'd join, but I'm trying to juggle other challenges as well! 😦 It's so hard sticking to bookstagram challenges, imo, but we can all try! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you’ve read some great books these past two months! Sorry about Glass Sword, though – I read Red Queen when it first came out and decided that it’s just not my thing. Will you be continuing on with the series?

    Hope you’re having fun at your new school! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much! and yeah, i finally got around reading pjo, and as you can see, i do not regret it! IT’S SO FREAKING GOOD. i know it’s a series that introduced YA and reading to a lot of people, and i can definitely see now why!
      i’m also so excited to read the HEROES OF OLYMPUS series! have you read it? what were your thoughts? ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

